Candid Camera Prank! [HQ] – latest Facebook scam
Posted on May 15, 2010 by by valerirojas
It seems that another Facebook video scam is doing the rounds today.
A few minutes ago I received a Facebook wall message from a friend which read “Valeri, this is without doubt the sexiest video ever!
”
When I checked my wall there was a video attached to the message.
I didn’t open the video because it just didn’t look right, I then did a quick Google search and found some information about it at http://technott.com
When you click on the video link, you will be taken to http://apps.facebook.com/nadq_sdas/. Then it will ask to continue and says that your video player is out of date. It then takes to another page to download a file named vlcplayer.exe.
Running this file will post the same message on your friends wall.
So now that you know about it make sure to tell your friends of it and just ignore the message.

2 Comments to “Candid Camera Prank! [HQ] – latest Facebook scam”
"Leave a Comment"
Typeboard uses automatic spam filters, sometimes comments are sent to moderation
Please read our Code of Conduct







Thank you for posting this message, I really appreciate it. I just received this message from a friend, but it just did not look right…
(Report comment)
[...] weekend Facebook was hit with a malware attack by the name of “ Sexiest Video Ever!”, today another one is out called “Distracting Beach [...]
(Report comment)